Leon Henry, Chris Brown, Jason Green, Alton Stewart, Luke Pinnock, Che O'Connor, Ashley Innis, Richard Easie, Laurie Cunningham, Selvin Gayle Leon Turton, Craig Birmingham, James Gray, Dwayne Morgan, Matthew Williams, Roger Moore, Josh Williams, Everton Morrison

Club Details


King Edward VI Handsworth School, Hall Road, B20 2BQ


Roger Moore

Tel No:

07956 429305

First Kit:

Yellow - Yellow - Yellow

Second Kit:

Red - Red - Black

Year Formed:

Early Nineties, entered WMCFL 2002


Division One Winners 2004, 2005, 2008, 2010, 2012, 2013 - League Cup Winners 2009, 2011, 2012, 2016 - Division Two Winners 2003 - Kevin Kovacs Memorial Trophy 2010, 2011, 2012, 2016

Player of the Year:

2012 Everton Morrison
2011 Everton Morrison
2010 Roger Moore
2009 Everton Morrison
2008 Conrad Campbell
2007 Roger Moore
2006 Roger Moore and Aaron Williamson
2005 Roger Moore

Top Scorer:

2014/15 Junior Stewart (14)
2013/14 Everton Morrison (23)
2012 Everton Morrison (29)
2011 Everton Morrison (27)
2010 Everton Morrison (22)
2009 Everton Morrison (33)
2008 Everton Morrison (20)
2007 Leon Turton and Aaron Williamson (10)
2006 Jason Greene (15)
2005 Aaron Williamson (16)

Club History:

Named after a parish in Jamaica, Clarendon entered WMCFL in 2002. I understand that the team has been running for about ten years prior to that. Clarendon exploded into WMCFL winning the Division Two title at their first attempt. It was not a complete runaway though; Clarendon were chased all the way by Dynamo Kingswinford, also new to the League. Clarendon sealed the title by beating Dynamo on a warm April evening 4-2. They went onto record back-to-back titles in 2004 and 2005, chased all the way by Amblecote and Dynamo in 2004 but won it by eight points in 2005.

Clarendon waned a little in 2006 and '07 but were by no means a pushover finishing fourth and second. But they were back with a bang in 07/08. They started quietly, drawing as many as they won but at the turn of the year hit the afterburners and romped away with the title by a massive twelve points finishing the season unbeaten in the League. They still have not managed to win the Cup though, losing in the final to St Mary's. Despite that disappointment, 2008 will go down as their most successful season so far. Ed Walker - June 2008.

June 2009 - The season when Clarendon finally won the Cup. We saw an influx of players to their already hugely successful team, perhaps unsettling the side a little. A couple of unexpected defeats and a draw suggested that the team weren't quite what they used to be but that was soon put behind them and they hit a long stretch of form bringing them back into the title race. They went neck and neck with St Mary's, swapping the iniative but eventually lost out by a single point, slipping up against St Matthew's after St Mary's had handed the initiative back to them.

By the time of the Cup Final, St Mary's seemed to have run out of steam in a match that Clarendon never looked like losing and ran out easy winners, 4-2. Everton Morrison broke the record for goals scored in Division One with 33.

2012 saw Clarendon absolutely cement their place into WMCFL 'super-club' status, arguably the best ever. They secured a fifth Division One title, bringing themselves alongside Chawn Hill as the most titles ever. But what made this season so special was the League Cup to go with it. No team has managed to win the League and Cup double in the modern post-internet era, first time in eighteen years.

Maybe there have been teams that could have beaten Clarendon in their day, but no one side has sustained their level of greatness for so long. In addition, the League is far larger than what it was when teams like Walsall Olympic and Aldridge Parish were in their pomp.

Joshua Berry
Alton Stewart
Ashley Innis
Charles Campbell
Craig Birmingham
Dwayne Morgan
Eric Campbell
Everton Morrison
Jason Greene
Junior Davis
Laurie Cunningham
Matthew Williams
Odane Williams
Richard Easie
Roger Moore
Stephen Greene
Stevon Richards
SONY DSC Thomas Woodward
Kemar Malsh
Cleve Campbell
Michael Miller
Junior Stewart
Rian Russel
Jabia Wright
Comments are closed.