Living Hope Church

Steve Farley (Manager), Luke Evans, Jack Chapman, Carl Birch, Dean Russell, Chris Webb, Lee Ralph, Andy Parkes, Ben Berrows, Chris Thomas, Callum Oakshott. Front Row: Matt Hemming, Ben Davies, Liam Stokes, Josh Steventon, Bob Lee, Robbie Cox, Jason Marshall

Club Details


Coseley School, Henne Drive, WV14 9JW


Stephen Farley

Tel No:

07453 634779

First Kit:


Second Kit:


Year Formed:



Division Three Champions 2013/14; Division Three Cup Runners up 2013/14

Player of the Year:

2012 Jahmal Patterson
2011 Nathan Brain and Bob Lee
2010 Nathan Brain

Top Scorer:

2013/14 Pete Falconer (24)
2012 Bob Lee (15)
2011 Nathan Brain (23)
2010 Nathan Brain (19)

Club History:

The idea of Living Hope Church FC was dreamt up by Steve Farley and Neil Oakshott across two of their regular pre-Christmas trips to France in 2007 and 2008. Discussed over a couple of pizzas in 2007, the idea was left on the back burner until the following December when, again over pizza, it was decided to push on and see if a team could be assembled. In his best salesman’s fashion Steve convinced Pastor Jeremy Parkes of the positives a team would bring to the Church and so player recruitment began.

Our inaugral season in 2009-10 proved difficult and despite (at times) playing some good football Living Hope found themselves firmly entrenched in bottom spot until the end of February, by which time we had claimed just two draws and no wins. However not to be deterred we battled on finishing the season with a six game unbeaten run amassing a grand total of fourteen points from a possible eighteen to finish tenth.

2010-2011 LHC continued their good form from the back end of last season losing just one competitive game in a twelve month spell from March 2010 to Feb 2011 that also saw us into the quarter finals of the league cup. Unfortunately for us our Division Three Championship aspirations faltered in the final weeks of the campaign and we just held on to third place to win promotion to Division Two.

2012 Living Hope just held on to their Division Two status with tenth place finish.

Player Name


Comments are closed.