Halesowen Zion

Tom Skellern, Dan Wade, Grant Doran, Chris Noon, Paul Debney, Will Fisher, Ryan Siviter, Shane Parker, Tom Doran Chris Bennett, Ben Doran, Mark Boyey, Matt Matthews, Ste Cockcroft, Garry Austin, Dave Walters, Dave "Boon" Westwood.

Club Details


Swinford Common, Stanley Road, DY8 2DN


David Walters

Tel No:

07748 114497

First Kit:

Blue - Blue - Blue

Second Kit:

Red - Red - Red

Year Formed:



Division One Runners Up 2003, Division Two Winners 2005 and 2008, League Cup Runners Up 2006

Player of the Year:

2012 Tom Doran
2011 Tom Doran
2010 Jon Lea
2009 Tom Doran
2008 Steve Cockcroft and Tom Doran
2007 Chris Bennett
2006 Jon Allen
2005 Jon Allen

Top Scorer:

2012/13 Tom Doran (12)
2012 Tom Doran (13)
2011 Tom Doran (19)
2010 Tom Doran (11)
2009 Tom Doran (14)
2008 Tom Doran (38)
2007 Tom Doran (14)
2006 Steven Cockcroft (12)
2005 Richard Gould (15)

Club History:

One of the many clubs to come out of the Zion Pentecostal church in Halesowen. Halesowen Zion started life in 2000 at WMCFL's Division Two and narrowly avoided the wooden spoon finishing elevenlth out of twelve. 2002 saw an improvement when they came fourth and were promoted on account of Walsall Olympic and sister club Sporting Zion's withdrawal from the competition. 2003 was probably their best, finishing as runners up to Calvary in Division One, missing out of the illustrious title by just three points and running Calvary down to the wire.

2004 saw a change in fortunes seeing them relegated but once again, they weren't the worst in the Division. They bounced straight back in 2005, winning the Division Two title on goal difference from Bilston. They dropped straight back down again a year later but made their first appearance at the Grove in the 2006 Cup Final losing out to Dynamo Kingswinford. They return to Division One as Champions again in 2008, breaking a couple of records in the process: They are the first and only club at this point to win the Division two title twice. And they did it with Tom Dorans's help: He scored 38 goals in the process, a 'post internet' record for one season in WMCFL.

Player  Name League Goals 2014/2015 (up to 11/10/14) Cup Goals 2014/2015
Anonymous 2
Own Goal 2
  Benjamin Doran 1
  Chris Bennett 1
  Christopher Noon
  Daniel Carver
Daniel Wade
David Atton
David Bartlett
David Westwood
Drew Jones
  Gary Austin
  Grant Doran
  Jonathan Lea 2
Lee Ralph 5
Phillip White
Richard Lea
  Shane Parker 2
  Steven Cockcroft
  Thomas Doran 1
Tim Bullock
Tom Evans
Jacob Dowling
Ryan Siviter
Ben Mumford
Russell Franklin
Matthew Wilkes
Craig Fowkes
Wayne Spicer 1
James Barratt 1


Comments are closed.